TEASER TUESDAY #14

Teaser Tuesday is an intriguing meme started by Miz B over at Books and a Beat.

All you have to do is:

• Grab your current read

• Open to a random page

• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

• Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Teaser Tuesday

For this Teaser Tuesday I’m going to do something a little different: to celebrate the 10th book in Seanan McGuire’s October Daye series – ONCE BROKEN FAITH – I will indeed quote two sentences, but from two recurring characters, the sea witch Luidaeg and the King of cats Tybalt – both of them huge favorites with the readers.

Double the quotes, double the fun!  🙂

The Luidaeg:

A Fetch shows up now, all these people lose their shit. Never invite a death omen to a murder party. 

You have to take care of yourself. Replacing you would take a long time, and frankly, I don’t want to go to the trouble.

Tybalt:

Tybalt raised an eyebrow. “Am I nothing but a taxi service to you?”

“No,” I said. “Danny, who actually has his license, is a taxi service. You’re more like a transporter from Star Trek. Me and you to beam up, Scotty.”

He looked at me blankly. Karen covered her mouth with one hand. Quentin started to snicker.

“Sometimes I wonder if you’ve ever actually encountered the English language,” Tybalt said […]

[…] “Tybalt?”

“How finely you pack an entire request into a single word of two syllables. Would that my name were shorter, that I might encourage you to even greater acts of brevity.”

Posted on October 4, 2016, in Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. These quotes really make me want to read this series:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh, I loved these quotes. About to start the sixth book this weekend.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

  3. Hope you’re enjoying the book. Making me wish I was caught up with this series!

    Like

  4. I remember that murder party line! Classic Luidaeg, haha. And Tybalt makes me swoon even when he isn’t really being romantic 😍

    Like

  5. This series sounds fun and I’m seriously considering reading it. This or Kate Daniels since I know both series have a few books- but the other book by McGuire that I read was good. Choices… 🙂 nice TT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

