Waiting for The Expanse…

Season 2 of the SyFy show inspired by the amazing space opera series by James S.A. Corey is about to begin, and as I was looking for some news and trailers (by the way, the few snippets we were afforded about Martian marine Bobbie Draper are more than promising…) I found this quite funny Season 1 recap – or rather, re-cat, since it’s all done with cats in the roles of the main characters.

It’s too delightful not to be shared 🙂

WARNING

If you have not seen Season 1 of The Expanse, or read the first book in the series, Leviathan Wakes, the video will be full of spoilers: watch at your own risk!

 

Posted on January 17, 2017, in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I’m really looking forward to watching Season 1 of this show. Heard great things about it! Now you’ve got me even more excited 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am finally working though the first season now that it is up on Amazon Prime. What is funny about the books is I was lukewarm after one book and only Abraham’s track record kept me going. Books two and three good and made sure I stayed excited thought!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am yet to watch season 1. I have been putting it off since I want to read the books first but still haven’t read them. How does this TV show compare with the books? Are the books better?

    Liked by 1 person

    • The books allow for more depth of course, but that’s typical of the medium. I must however say that the tv series did an excellent job of translating the story to the screen, using visual clues rather than long exposition – which, in my point of view, is always a plus.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I have not completely caught up with season 1 yet, so I decided to skip the video just in case – I know the “Waiting for the Expanse” feeling all too well though, at least when it comes to the books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Since you read the books there are no spoilers there for you, but having seen the show I can say that some of the visual choices are better appreciated if you’ve seen the tv series. One of my laugh out loud moments? When cat-Avarasala appears… 😀

      Like

  5. I haven’t seen any of this – one day perhaps. I seem to have a serious shortage of time at the moment.
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I really need to read Leviathan Wakes! Thanks for the extra push 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

