Reviews

TEASER TUESDAY #7

Teaser Tuesday is an intriguing meme started by Miz B over at Books and a Beat.

All you have to do is:

• Grab your current read

• Open to a random page

• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page

• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)

• Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Teaser Tuesday

Some time ago I heard about author Lisa Shearin and her UF series THE SPI FILES through a review of Book 3 on the Bibliosanctum, so, intrigued by what I read, I decided to try out the first book in the series, The Grendel Affair. Taking a peek at the first chapter I encountered this quote, that seems to set the mood for the whole story:

But all I could get was a job at a seedy tabloid called the Informer, where only stories like “Donald Trump Is a Werewolf Love Child” had any hope of making it to the front page. If a story was the truth, great; if not, lies worked just fine. The majority of our gullible readership thought everything we printed was the gospel truth anyway. That particular headline had been an obvious lie—at least it’d been obvious to me. No self-respecting werewolf would have hair like that.

A very promising beginning, indeed… 😀

4 thoughts on “TEASER TUESDAY #7

    1. It’s very enjoyable, indeed, and it’s helping me balance out the very serious drama that I’m encountering in “Morning Star” and that makes me look for something lighter when I’m out of oxygen… 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.