Reviews

TOP TEN TUESDAY: Book Titles That Sound Like They Could Be Crayola Colors

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme where every Tuesday we look at a particular topic for discussion and use various (or more to the point, ten) bookish examples to demonstrate that particular topic.  Top Ten Tuesday (created and hosted by  The Broke and Bookish) is now being hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl and future week’s topics can be found here. 

This week’s topic required some changes from my usual way of finding books to list, because I normally pick examples from the titles I blogged about since the start of my “adventure”. This time, however, there were not enough examples to fill the ten places required by the meme, so I decided to list books that I have not read or reviewed but that are either known to me because they are famous (and I might read them yet one of these days…) or because I know their author by fame of by having already read some of their works, only none with colors in the title. 😉

And I tried to offset my lack of actual knowledge of the the books themselves by doing something special…

21 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAY: Book Titles That Sound Like They Could Be Crayola Colors

  1. I love the way you presented this! When I first heard this topic I thought it was ridiculous, lol. But after I saw a few posts I changed my mind. Its actually quite a fun and creative prompt!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ‘The Color Purple’ and ‘A Clockwork Orange’ are good, I’d recommend them both. ‘The Color Purple’ seems a little on-the-nose for a crayon color though, doesn’t it? ;P

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hahaha that was a fun take on this week’s TTT! Some of those titles, if not all, are beloved classics too. A Clockwork Orange is one of my favourite classics, for example! Others have been on my TBR for faaaaaar too long. Always nice to be reminded of what I have yet to read. 😛 Great post, Maddalena! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I missed this TTT – might have to have a go at it anyway. So many titles with colours – I think I could probably do a whole top ten just simply with Red crayons. Red Rising, Scarlet Pimpernel, Study in Scarlet, etc.
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.