Reviews

She drew a deep breath. “Well, I’m back”, she said

(and hopefully the Professor will not be annoyed at me for appropriating his famous closing sentence…)

Hello, dear fellow bloggers and book lovers! Clearly, what was meant to be a two to three weeks’ vacation turned out to be a far longer stay, not that I regret a single day of it, since this time was spent with dear friends who are as close as family, and in a place that’s both beautiful and, well, magical, as you will be able to se from these pictures.

And that “magic” was indeed more than compensation for the lack of reliable means of keeping in touch, which forced me to forgo the blog hopping that’s become such an important part of my daily activities.

Many times in the past I’ve read posts about taking a break from blogging as a way of renewing one’s drive to go on, and while I did not feel such a need to distance myself from what I consider a labor of love, I must admit that staying away for some time did renew my energies and my commitment to reading and reviewing books.

Which also means that I have a HUGE backlog of your posts and reviews to explore, something I hope to do in the coming weeks. For now, I’m very glad to be back and to be again part of one of the best communities I’ve encountered in my… travels.

See you around! πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “She drew a deep breath. “Well, I’m back”, she said

  1. Welcome back, my friend!! I was just thinking about you the other day as in…”didn’t she go on vacation awhile ago or has time ceased to exist?” So glad you had a wonderful and refreshing time, and stayed in good health!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome back. It looks and sounds like you had an amazing time. The pictures are fantastic, thanks for sharing. I have felt like I’m constantly catching up during the past month – starting with wifi problems, then travel and now a weekend of migraines! Oh well, I will catch up at some point.
    Good to have you back.
    Lynn πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.