11 thoughts on “Mastodon verification post

  1. I also opened a Mastodon account, not very active yet, waiting for more people to get there, but I sort of hope Twitter collapses soon, I’m more and more fed up with Musk.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. The new owner notwithstanding, the place has been an irretrievable mess for quite some time so I was ready to try out a different medium with less… ahem… background noise. The learning curve requires some dedication but I’m getting there… πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I’m on Twitter to follow… everyone, because everyone is there currently. My favourite journalists, genre writers, OSINT accounts analysing Ukraine… some already double post on Twitter and Mastodon, but only a few now, I hope it will become a trend. Mastodon could be a great way for professionals to keep more control over their content, as they could maintain their servers. But it would require time & effort… one feature I’m missing is auto translation, as I follow some German and Ukrainian accounts and don’t know the languages.

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Mastodon is still “young” so we can expect some… growing pains for a while, but as far as I can see the migratory flow is picking up in direct ratio with the increase of madness on Twitter, so we can expect that more and more people we are interested about will move there. To quote a Minbari proverb, “faith manages” πŸ˜‰

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.