Reviews

WYRD & WONDER 2023: Let’s do some magic….

And now that spring seems to have taken roots once again, it’s time for the first of the yearly bookish events I most enjoy: Wyrd & Wonder, a month-long celebration of all things fantasy.

This year’s theme is MAGIC and I think that nothing is as magical as the wonderful images chosen to represent W&W for this 2023, like the one I chose to use for my posts during this month.

Our indefatigable hosts are Ariana of The Book Nook, Annemieke of A Dance With BooksJorie Loves A Story, Lisa of Dear Geek Place and Imyril of There Is Always Room for One More  Check their blogs to learn more about Wyrd & Wonder 2023 and all the amazing challenges and read-alongs that will be part of this year’s fantasy celebration.

As for my plans, this year I’m somewhat behind my preparations: real life kept me a little busy and I’m not as ready as I used to be – books to read… reviews to write… But I’ll get there, hopefully.

See you beyond the magic portal!

13 thoughts on “WYRD & WONDER 2023: Let’s do some magic….

  1. I’m very tempted to join in the fun this year – it’s been a while since I’ve been able to do so! But I’ve still got a lot going on and limited energy, so I’ll give it a pass this year and hope to be able to be part of Wyrd and Wonder 2024… In the meantime, have a wonderful time, Maddalena!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So glad to see you’re participating this year. I’m also going to be a lowkey participant since I don’t know if I’ll have time to do much more beyond reviews, but the low pressure casual-friendly nature of the event is why I love it so much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.