Reviews

MUSIC MONDAY – SciFi Month Edition #SciFiMonth

MUSIC MONDAY  is a weekly meme created by The Tattooed Book Geek and one which inspired me to celebrate science fiction through music.  I can’t think of a better composer in this genre (among others, of course) than delightfully talented Hans Zimmer, whose works complete and enhance many genre movies, so I have chosen tracks from some of my favorite SF movies that were made even better by their amazing soundtracks.

For this second week of my SF Edition of Music Monday I have chosen a track from the movie Man Of Steel, focused on the iconic figure of Superman: the track’s (quite long) title is What are you going to do when you are not saving the world?

Movies about super-heroes are often more concerned with grandiose special effects, but this one had a lot of heart to it, which made it stand out above others.  Of course the soundtrack helped a great deal, and the track I’ve chosen is one that always makes me think of hope and joy.

As it happens with the video I shared last week, this one also begins in a soft, subdued way, taking on more… operatic tones along the way. It’s one I listen to quite often…

11 thoughts on “MUSIC MONDAY – SciFi Month Edition #SciFiMonth

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.