Reviews

TOP TEN TUESDAY: Ten Signs I’m a Book Lover

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme where every Tuesday we look at a particular topic for discussion and use various (or more to the point ten) bookish examples to demonstrate that particular topic.  Top Ten Tuesday (created and hosted by  The Broke and Bookish) is now being hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl and future week’s topics can be found here.  This week’s topic is:

 

TEN SIGNS YOU’RE A BOOK LOVER

 

This was an easy one… 🙂

 

1) I’m a book blogger! Enough said…

2) I never leave the house without the e-reader in my handbag

3) I look at pictures of wall-to-wall bookshelves as I would look at works of art

4) I have a file listing the books I want to read and keep updating it with new items

Which means I have an actual TBR made of books I already own, plus a “virtual” TBR made of books I would like to own, and certainly will in the near future. Sometimes I think about counting them, then give up because on that path lies madness… 😀

 

5) I set alerts on my computer for the publication date of books I’m eager to read

And there goes another reason I love ebooks: instant gratification. See, shop, download, read.  😉

 

6) I spend more on books than on anything not related to actual survival, like food

7) When I see people marking their place in a book by folding a corner of the page, I shudder in horror

8) My book-hoarding habit has become unmanageable since I turned digital and stopped having problems with space

(space, the final frontier…)

9) When I visit someone’s house I always take a peek at the bookshelves

10) When thinking about a gift, I always think about books first

 

What about you? What are your signs?

17 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAY: Ten Signs I’m a Book Lover

  1. I always check out the bookshelves in people’s houses too, in fact when I walk into a new house, that’s the first thing I do, see if they even HAVE any books in sight😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can soooo relate! Especially the bit about book gifts for everyone… tragically the only main reader in the family is my mother – my children and grandchildren aren’t all that interested in books.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I know… And I RAISED them to love books – they were sitting on my knee being read to from before they could walk. Which is one of the reasons for my belief that book-lovers are born, not made…

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I never leave the house without some sort of book on me either–now that I read on my kindle app I always have them available on my phone at the very least. 🙂 Great list, i fit a lot of these. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.